Black Currant and Raspberry Soap.

Oh  the smell of fall, crisp cool air in the mornings, warm days or nice and rainy. Any way you look at it, the smells are wonderful! 

While on vacation I signed up to do a soap compition at Soap Challenge Club. This month is the Clyde Slide technique. 

For this soap I was attempted to use some bright colors to bring out the current and raspberry smells of the soap. I used a neon pink and neon blue along with black. So far out of the mold the colors are pretty, but softer than what I wanted. Though I have to admit the soap is still pretty. 

  
The process to create the Clyde slide is to create a feathering swirl while not really “stirring the pot” lol. I love swirls, I love having a challenge to bring out more creativity in my soaps and other crafts. 

Personally, I am looking forward to trying this technique again to see how it will turn out in other soaps. 

Oh, let’s now forget about the scent! Black Currant and Raspberry. Along with the black currant and raspberry fragrance I added clary sage and cinnamon leaf essential oils, giving this soap a little more earthy crisp fall scent. Oh it’s heavenly!

If you can head on over to soap challenge and check out all the other soap artisans who have created works of art! 
Thank you 

Michele 

  Other side of the soap 

1 thought on “Black Currant and Raspberry Soap.”

Leave a comment